Dang my butt hurts!

9 06 2008

Well – I guess it was all the hills, hu? I’m taking today to get things really put together and re-group. There are a few things that I’ve got to get done around here and when it all comes down to brass tacks, the day after a race is a terrific one to get stupid nagging things done … read: I’ve been INFORMED by that shy and retiring coach that today I’m “OFF, OFF, OFF” …

Nice sunny day … not too warm … not too cold … unless you’re in my ice box of an apartment. I’ll complain about how cold it is until the Denver Summer Heat kicks in and the coolest place to be is on my balcony.

I have gotten some really nice notes from folks about the Garden of the Gods race. When I was writing the post, I was really reminded how struck I was with how mellow this race was – at least in the back of the pack! One more race to go …

Next race: Stadium Stampede

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

