I’m In Goofy 2010 – Who is coming???

21 01 2009

I’m turning 45 in October and want to stay at the apparently funky Pop Culture resort at Disney – it’s one of their cheaper places … and with my background in pop culture … it is a natural. Details to follow!!!

Dizzy

Date: Friday, January 16, 2009, 10:17 AM

Active.com

Find An Event | Training Plans | Message Boards | Results | MyActive | Login

 

Dizzy Ms. Lizzy, thought you’d be interested in the following link from Active.com. We hope you enjoy it and feel free to pass this link along to a friend.

2010 Goofy’s Race and a Half Challenge | Lake Buena Vista, FL, 32830 |
http://www.active.com/page/Event_Details.htm?event_id=1677067&email=true&assetId=EA239C2A-1F12-43D9-B67E-07E74BB85CE0

(If the link does not work, try copying and pasting it from this email into your browser’s address bar.)

 

Actions

Information

2 responses

24 01 2009
Dan Sibley

I’m frequently in the shadows of MW email, I have Yahoo groups and cannot figure out how to login….

Visit us at Disney Running. Com, we have a
walkers section (you have to scroll down)that a few race walkers use…

I’m a alumni of Dave McG’s clinic…2009 was Goofy #3 for me although I am somewhat slower than you…congrats on the accomplishments.

And a very nice blog, I might add…

Best of luck and best regards,

Dan Sibley

25 01 2009
teamshep

Hey Dan – Thanks for the comments!!! I’ll check out the site! My friend Kristin (and her family) and I will be out there … I’m definately staying at the Pop Culture mainly because it fits with my attitude. I don’t want to run the risk of having any hitches getting to the race. I’m thinking we all should try to meet up in Epcot afterward or maybe before the race to be the Dave’s Alumni We’re-Slightly-Goofy Team!
Where are you out of?
Glad to have you as a reader … 🙂 Keep sending along interesting sites!!!
Cheers – Dizzy Ms. Lizzy

Leave a Reply

