Monday Thoughts for the Week

6 07 2009

I’ll pop up my work-out week for last week sometime … Just need to pull together the notes I’ve got lying around.

Watching the news here in Denver and it’s going to be up in the high 90’s all week. I’ll either be indoors or at the track at a strange time. I don’t much care for being out in the plus 90’s after work. I know I don’t hydrate enough because I have always sweat a lot. Treadmills suck for days, but if that’s what I’ve got to do, I can couple it with the weight room again that I’ve finally got clearance for again. I am, however, fairly sunburnt from exercising outside, so it’s difficult to wear my water vest and I refuse to go out in the heat without enough water!!!

I’m starting Alegro (sp) Pilates at the Englewood Rec Center on Tuesday night. It’s the only way I can get in their reformer classes – taking a beginning/introduction class. I’m looking forward to getting this back in line. Once I finish this, it’s 1/2 hour disc which has been kicking my butt then going to the chiropractor before hitting the homework then gym.

While having sushi with a friend of mine in Cherry Creek, I got a look at myself. I might have ‘hated’ all the time off for this year … but it clicked. I had been hiding behind race after race; ignoring really doing what’s necessary to be able to continue racing in the long term. I know this sounds fairly strange to a lot of people, but it’s how it is. The interesting thing, of course, was sitting there, with chopsticks hovered over raw salmon with a smile creeping across my face.

I’m a lot different, and a lot more free than I once thought.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

