On Line Logs

19 01 2010

Ok – I’m lazy.  I am trying to find a way to log my workouts on-line that I can share with people.  My handwriting so completely sucks and I use abbreviations that others may or may not get when I scan them. 

I used to use the Garmin upload site, however I don’t always use the Garmin.  Sometimes I’m using a Polar, sometimes I’m inside.  I tried MapMyFitness.com but it was extremely irritating that I had to break everything down so much. 

Remember – I’m lazy.

Part of my doing this is because I’m in the Biggest Loser challenge at Super Slow Zone.  There will be a segment for my progress on this on the pages section.  I realized how my completely messed up eating has affected me: mentally and physically.  I think I’m the only one who isn’t one of their clients.  I need to write out what they have as my fat levels.

I have to be careful because of my functional anorexic past.  I’m careful about scale weight because I’ve been told I don’t look like I’m my weight.  I’m concerned on the fat thing because that I can see. 

I’m playing with one called OnLineFitnessLog.com  … will let you know.  The first check for me was to see that they had listings for both Walking and Race Walking. Since I’m looking for an overview site, this might be interesting.  I’ve also not figured out exactly how it’ll work with track and interval work.  I can be anal retentive in writing but just want an overview for the on-line figures.

I’ll keep you posted. 

L.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

