A Dream Coming True … kinda …

3 02 2010

Some of you know I used to run.  It was a long time ago.  My dream, like many runners, was to ‘do’ the Boston Marathon.  Last year, my two lung challenged buddies proved that they could conquer the race by being the first two severely lung-challenged (Brittle Asthma &  CoPD) to complete the feat.

I was waiting for my class to start last night, when I got an e-mail on my phone from Mike McB.  “Lizzy, whatcha doing in April…”  I didn’t have anything planned.  I’ve got a 1/2 in May and the Bolder Boulder.

He is offering to bring me along to Boston as his Guide … Awesome Guide as he says … but just a simple “Guide” according to the Boston Athletic Association …

But now that this is happening … yo’ McB … let’s get Walkin’!!!!!

Love Lizzy

Actions

Information

One response

2 03 2010
Steve

Glad to have you a long!

Leave a Reply

